2015 ERAE Referee Award

The European Review of Agricultural Economics has introduced a yearly Referee Award, to recognise the contribution of referees to the success and profile of the ERAE and, in a number of cases, the considerable value they add to papers that are finally published in the ERAE. In their selection procedure, the editors considered typical referee qualities as willingness to review, speed and content of the review in terms of relevance, exhaustiveness, constructiveness and consistency in follow-up.

The 2015 EARE Referee Award goes to (in alphabetical order):

  • Stephane Caprice (Toulouse School of Economics & INRA)
  • Jan-Henning Feil (Cornell University)
  • Philip Kostov (Lancaster University)
  • Marit Kragt (University of Western Australia)

The awards, in the form of a certificate, will be presented at the EAAE Congress 2017 in Parma.